Affordable but good cat foods? - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-21-2007, 10:33 PM Thread Starter

Affordable but good cat foods?

Hi, another question. I forget the name of the food we feed our cats but my wife insists it has better things in it than science diet . . . I was wondering what other people think are great cat foods and why.

I don't want to sound rude but the "why" is important to me. "I've been feeding my cat 9-Lives for 3 years and he's still alive" is an example of answers I got elsewhere and they never really help and always seem to provoke arguments with other people on the board or blog and just tend to derail the thread :-) .

Thanks in advance,
Joe
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-22-2007, 01:31 AM
Fluffy Chimphead

I have been feeding my cats cat chow in door because I have one cat that seems to have a sensitive stomach and that is the only one that she doesn't get sick with all the time. As well none of them seem to get hair balls like they use to before we tried this. It may not be the best stuff for cats but it is for ours since other things upset one of our poor babies bellies. You have to go with what works for you and your cats not what others say is the best because ultimately you know what is the best for your pets by they way they act and what not.

Mum to 1 sweet angel Skyla
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and 3 little Furry monsters Tigger (Wiggers)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, Soxy Butt (toxic)
and Button (Butt Head)
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-22-2007, 11:17 AM
RAT ADDICT

My mom also feeds her cats "Purina cat chow" and has been for yrs with most of her cats and have never ever had problems on it.

* Lisa *