another kitten related question - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2012, 08:51 PM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

another kitten related question

i'm new to the kitten game, so please excuse me. your advice is however appreciated.

my kittens like to get up on my kitchen island. i don't like them there and i don't want them to develop the bad habit of climbing on counters. i've tried the cat repellent stuff in the can and that has not worked and i've also tried putting aluminum foil there both right side up and upside down, and also this doesn't seem to work, since they don't at all mind walking right on it (though i read they allegedly hate the feeling of aluminum foil beneath their paws).

what have you guys used that has worked? and has anyone else also had the experience of these things, which i've read commonly work, not working?

also, how much should i feed my kittens? i don't want to deprived them of food since they are growing, but one of them started getting a big belly, so i think i am overfeeding them. i give about half a can of science diet kitten food in the morning and a scoop of dry food at night. is it too much? they are both about five months, not quite six. i've read so many things about kitten feeding schedules, i'm not sure what to believe at this point. one of my kittens is getting fat though, his belly is big and.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2012, 09:11 PM
Paw-Talk Golden Member

The cat repellent in a can never worked for us either. As for feeding i do free feed but they do get there wet food in the morning and then they have there dry ll day long.

~The purity of a person's heart can be quickly measured by how they regard animals ~

By Anonymous
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2012, 09:15 PM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup