cat dreams - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-04-2005, 01:54 AM Thread Starter
Part of the Pack

cat dreams

I discovered that my cat (Simba...not sky...yet) has been having some pretty entertaining dreams . I don't know what he's dreaming off but he looks so funny smacking at the air and kicking and hissing in his sleep. I didn't even realize cats could dream till I read it somewhere and started observing my cat. He twitches parts of his body when he's dreaming. I know the first time I saw it, it scared me half to death. I went up to him and hugged him and he wouldn't wake up ...then I started lifting him up and still nothing. Finally I gave started touching his ears and he woke up. He was so limb too...I was so scared.
So does your cat have dreams?

My babies...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-04-2005, 03:47 AM
Paw-Talk Golden Member

Emil grunts a bit in his sleep and his legs start going like he is either being chased or doing the chasing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My handsome Prince

Swirly, Squashy, Squishy, Spot, Star, Slash and Rocky

Indy and Myfanwy

Tilly, Emil, Sonny and Smudge
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-04-2005, 11:43 AM
Aspires to Change Oil

Its scary to watch sometimes cause I assume the paralysis has kicked in with animals, like it does for humans. They dream and try to move and end up twitching. My cat has done it frequently and i do wake her up. Its just not too amusing for me to watch...

I've done that in my sleep too though. Very rarely and the only time it really happens is... last time when I was in a car sleeping. I knew I wasn't fully 'asleep' but I Started talking and Jorge responded. I was like "huh?" woke me up... hehe