CiCi wont wear her collar! - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-30-2011, 10:55 AM Thread Starter
Part of the Pack

CiCi wont wear her collar!

So, I got a collar for my cat CiCi. She doesnt mind me putting it on, but has a fit once it is. Its one of those safety release collars. I try to distract her from it once it is on by playing with her and whatnot, but i look away for one minute and she is starting at me, and the collar is on the floor! I want to get her used to it because im going to get her a tag with her name and adress on it in case she ever gets out. What do I do?? Im new at this!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

give your love no matter what.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-01-2011, 07:52 AM
Adolescent Pup

why don't u put a regular collar on her until she gives up trying to get it off then switch it for the release one and maybe she will not bother trying because she wont know its the release kind...
good luck

post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-01-2011, 06:46 PM
Betta Bomb

Leave it on her. It's not hurting!! lol When I put the harnesses on my mom's cat and sister's cat last year they both acted like they were dying in a pool of hot lava. Eventually they got the idea that their silly show was simply more amusing than anything else to us and that we weren't removing them.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-01-2011, 08:04 PM Thread Starter
Part of the Pack

jojo1970.. that is a really good idea. I just dont want her to hurt herself trying to get it off. and purplehops I dont take it off.. she does! hahah. oh god this is hopeless

post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-01-2011, 09:16 PM
Betta Bomb