Help!! New born kitten problems!!! - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 07:04 AM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

Exclamation Help!! New born kitten problems!!!

I just took in five orphaned kittens i have had them for about twelve hours or so and i have fed them three times with the milk replacer and bottle, i rub the bellies and private parts with a warm wet washcloth but i haven't been able to get the to poop, only pee any one have any ideas to help me out its my first time
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 08:12 AM
It's all for them

Hello and welcome to Paw Talk. Thank you for rescuing these babies! Oh Boy, you have your work cut out for you! The first thing to do is to take them to the vet. There they can be checked out and you can get some practical instruction on how to stimulate their body functions for success.

Keep trying to stimulate the bottoms, use something very soft, like a cotton ball or baby wash cloth, and use strokes like a mama's cat tongue would do.

Keep us posted on the little babies!

Declawing: please read this first
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 10:16 AM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

I got one of them to go, now i am working on the rest. Anything else i could do besides what i am? I have the warm nest box, the bottle, the formula, and now a flea comb, and dawn. lol just trying to give these little guys a good start
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 02:26 PM
Paw-Talk Lifer

Good luck!

[/CENTER]

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 03:23 PM
It's all for them

Quote:
Originally Posted by thissell08 View Post