Kitten Question - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-25-2004, 09:37 PM Thread Starter
Tarzan Mama of Two

Kitten Question

I'm sure I'm driving you all insane but please bear with me....I'm new to this and trying to decide whether to harass Alex about keeping him or not.
So far this little man seems to be super friendly!!! He runs up to anyone and starts purring his head off. He loves Biscuit, hasn't met the bunnies yet but he met my best friend's bunnies last night and didn't do much with them. He loves people! So what I want to know is does this mean he will most likely be a super friendly kitty for life or could he change as he gets older?
and how do I get him to stop play biting!!!!

Too lazy to even think of a siggy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-26-2004, 03:54 AM
Wacky Chimpnose

if he bites, spray him in the face with water using a water bottle. that is the easiest way to try and curb the behavior. or you can try putting a toy in his mouth to substitute for your hands, etc.

let us know how it goes.

you can also try looking up some tips online.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-26-2004, 03:59 AM

Carmen all kittens/cats definitely have their own personality, if he is sweet now and continues to receive spoiled treatment it is likely he will remain sweet.... Our pickles was bottled fed by us, and she is the sweetest kitty, however she has her devious side (like most cats do)
Jane gave good advice about the water bottle, use that for any behavior problems, such as scratching at the furniture, curtains, etc..... Our cats see the water bottle and run the other direction now