a little concerned - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 12:25 AM Thread Starter
Adolescent Pup

a little concerned

My almost 2 y/o cat, Eeyore, has some dry patches that are a little concerning to me. They dont' seem to bother him, but whenever I pet him, I find few spots where there is a little teeny scab --- about pinhead size, at largest. They come right off when I scrape them, and there is plenty of hair underneath. He seems to be perfectly normal except for this. I have been finding these for a few months now. I have read a lot of literature on both mange, and ringworm--neither of which match the scenario. I have 3 other indoor/outdoor cats (he is, as well), and none of them seem to have any problems. They do not seem bothersome to him in any way,but I want to make sure it's nothing serious. Thanks.

Becky
Proud Mommy to Sammi and Leigh (my girls)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 12:31 AM
Part of the Pack

Are there any specific areas where you find these spots? My cat got them by his neck and he would scratch at them all the time. I didn't realize I could take them off so I ended up taking him to the vet and it was an allergic reaction to something. They gave him a shot and he never got them again.

My babies...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 07:04 AM
Playful Pup