samson updates - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-24-2005, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
Part of the Pack

samson updates

Samson will hardly if ever come near me anymore. He goes near my father though. The only time he gets near me is when I have food and he always seems to eat as if he's starving which I can understand. I still cannot get the collar on him but I did get the advantage on him and the few times that I've touched him since then, he feels alot better.
I've been doing a lot of contemplating on giving him up as I am a poor college student with no job and I have 2 other cats and can now only buy things for them (all the cats I mean...not just my other 2) and not anything that I need. Asking my parents for help wasn't an option either as they wouldn't mind not having ANY animals in the house. I couldn't find a no-kill shelter that would be able to keep him in the shelter. Only shelters that kill or that I would have to foster...and I can't do that right now.
The shelter I volunteer at is willing to give him the shots if I can get him there and another place is willing to do the neuter if I can get him there. I have to actually catch him though with one of those traps and I dont really want to because he gets really scared and jumps around everywhere when he's trapped and I hate watching that .
I'll have more updates if I actually get him.

My babies...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-24-2005, 03:49 PM
Paw-Talk Golden Member

Poor little guy.
Maybe your dad can try and catch him?
At least if he gets his shots and gets fixed it will be a start maybe calm him down a bit.
You are doing an excellent job.
I know what it feels like to spend all your money on your animals though.