Think Im Getting A Kitty Soon :D - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Cats Your scratching post for anything feline related!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-25-2008, 10:21 AM Thread Starter
Fashion Animal Freak :)

Thumbs up Think Im Getting A Kitty Soon :D

Well my boyfriend has got a new house and we got a pair of rats and they are amazing . So i foned my Auntie as she works at a Cat Home and i asked her was there any little kittens that need a good home as i have some experience with cats and so does my boyfriend . So she said she will do her best to find out so she rings round her cat homes and local shelters and none have any kittens so we thanked her and then she rang me back saying she has a friend who's cat got pregnant by mistake and she has kittens in need of a home they are still young and will be ready in about 3 weeks so it looks like we will be getting a kitty soon me and my boyfriend can't wait anyone got any advice or pointers ?
thanks x

Rip Novo, Mummy Loves You x
"To close your eyes will not ease another's pain."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-25-2008, 11:52 AM

Congrats!!! Cats are one of the greatest animals I have ever had! I have 2 kitties but in my life we have had tons (as kids)! Ares is 1 1/2 and Athena is 1 next month! They entertain each other!! Ares is a BIG boy (17.5 lbs)

I would love to give you an advice that you need! If I can answer it I will help!! I just say give your kitty lots of attention! I would recommend a Male cat if you have a choice! Girls are a little more moody!!

Congrats again! I can't wait to see pictures!
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-25-2008, 11:59 AM Thread Starter
Fashion Animal Freak :)

thank you !!
i was told that there are a few kittens and we have first choice on them
so is there any i should keep an eye out for as in personality ?
well i hope im doing a good thing by giving this lady a hand because she
is in need of some homes so i feel good by helpin her