Reining Issues - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Hooved Animal Discussion For all you hooved animal lovers.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-13-2004, 09:24 PM Thread Starter

Question Reining Issues

Does anyone know anything about Reining? I'm just getting into it myself. I wanted to know if anyone had any tips on how to set a horse up in a slide. When my mare stops she seems to shift her weight forward instead of onto her hauches. How do you teach them to do it correctly, nicely? I don't wanna blow her up. Also, does anyone know how to start a horse in spinning? I've got her crossing over on her front on the ground as in a showmanship class but on her back, it's a different matter. She's confused!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-13-2004, 09:57 PM
Super Soaker Snot Ball Shooter

I'm not big into reining but I did show my horses in a few classes.