X-Rays for my Horse Partee tomorrow (Tues.) 4/1 No Joking - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Hooved Animal Discussion For all you hooved animal lovers.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-31-2008, 12:26 PM Thread Starter

Red face X-Rays for my Horse Partee tomorrow (Tues.) 4/1 No Joking

Tomorrow couldn't come soon enough. I am a nervous wreck. I can't sit still, can't think straight, don't know what to do. But I know where I will be tomorrow morning at 9:00 a.m. SHARP!!! Getting Partee's hoof/leg x-rayed. Good thoughts and prayers are appreciated right now. She's a good horse and deserves only the best, which she will get. And after she is tested, at least then, I can ask for some pain relief medicine for her. They didn't want her to take any pain meds to stop her from limping before the x-rays, which made sense, because we want to figure it out. But as soon as she gets it x-rayed, pain medications will be requested and given. No more pain for my baby. I am still new to horses, even though I have been around them since I was little. It's just that they were always "healthy" horses. I feel so dumb. I thought that I was doing what everyone was telling me was best and now that I look back on it, I had that "gut feeling" and I just should have insisted sooner. A mom's "gut feeling" is always right. I'm ashamed and sick about the whole thing. I was at the wrong place and probably had the wrong vet. What have I done. I will update you tomorrow.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-31-2008, 04:14 PM
Super Soaker Snot Ball Shooter

First of all, many thoughts and prayers that everything will be ok.

Second, DO NOT BE ASHAMED AT ALL! You put your trust in a vet, like we all do, and he didn't do the right thing for Partee. That's not your fault!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Rhonda