Breeding - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Guinea Pig Discussion Popcorns, wheeks, and all else piggy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 56 (permalink) Old 08-24-2005, 02:02 AM Thread Starter

Breeding

Hi i'm new to breeding & want know what age my guinea pigs should
mate. My female guinea pig marley is 3 months old & my male barney is 2.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 56 (permalink) Old 08-24-2005, 10:24 AM
Seeker of Orbs

i don't know that breeding these furry friends is, uhm, looked upon well here. ??

aah, barney...i've known some great pigs named barney.

~beth

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
thank you!--->

RIP hagrid. Pheonix! RIP, sweet piggie[/URL]

Dexter, chester, chester the 2nd, george, cinimon, tiny, DareDevil.may they rest in peace.

Dugan
bozo and zozzo, and tiny
post #3 of 56 (permalink) Old 08-24-2005, 01:04 PM
Paw-Talk Therapist

Your best bet is to go back to the breeder you got your quality breeding stock from and ask them what they suggest. They can also act as your mentor should the one of the very many breeding complications occur and you need help. If you do not have quality stock from a reputable COE breeder, then you should never breed these 2 no matter what the age.

Owned by 26 chins, 7 cats, 2 dogs, and 7 aquariums

Come drop by!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 56 (permalink) Old 08-25-2005, 02:00 PM

Why do you want to breed, when there are thousands of pigs in shelters waiting to be adopted?
post #5 of 56 (permalink) Old 08-25-2005, 06:34 PM Thread Starter

well because the shelters close to me are dogs & cats only.
post #6 of 56 (permalink) Old 08-25-2005, 09:19 PM
Paw-Talk Addict

so you're going to have one litter of babies and keep them all and seperate the males and females after that?

Jenny, Zookeeper Extraordinare

Mom to: