Errr...question to you all from a new mommy. - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Guinea Pig Discussion Popcorns, wheeks, and all else piggy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 07-28-2003, 12:17 PM Thread Starter
Playful Pup

Talking Errr...question to you all from a new mommy.

Well a sincere THANK YOU, THANK YOU goes out to all of you piggie lovers. Due to the constant pictures and adorable stories, I finally gave in and bought a little pig last month.I am new to the piggie world, and so far I am smacking myself wondering why it took me so long to get one!

Now, I am still getting used to all of his little habbits and noises. One that I am kinda wondering about, is sometimes when I take him out of his cage, he does this vibratting noise and his all body shakes...is that a good thing? I have heard that they are sort of purring or something, but he seems to do it at the weirdest times, when you'd think he'd be mad that I just put his harness on him or something.

Any pointers on keeping him my happy little piggie will be greatley appreciated.

I will try and get pictures of Chicken (hee hee, couldn't resist calling him that becuase of his crazy mohawk hair) for you all as soon as I find my camera.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Zoo Keeper of the "Crazies"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 07-28-2003, 12:29 PM
Chim-Chim GizzardFanny!

Its a boy right? My boy did that all the time!!! Its hilarious! That's what I miss so much about him. He's just doing his boy-thing! lol

What's the harness for?

Alicyn

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 07-28-2003, 12:33 PM Thread Starter
Playful Pup

Lol...of course it's a boy thing, I just love it though!!!