I feel like a bad mom. - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Mouse & Rat Discussion Twitching whiskers, tiny paws, and all else mouse or rat related.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-20-2009, 10:24 PM Thread Starter
Fashion Animal Freak :)

I feel like a bad mom.

Piglet and Barney, are my two boys who i have had for atleast 7months now and i love them to bits, but i feel like such a bad mom as i got them just around the same time i started college, so i feel as if i didnt spend the same amount of time as i did with my other two boys. Im studying for my exams and dont get to spend time with them enough. Am i being a bad mom? i see them everyday their fed and talked to but am i being neglectful that i can't let them out for longer or not every single day?! its only been these last few months that college has hit hard on me and i feel like i am not being a good mom to them! Novo is a lone male who is down at my moms house and he is with me nearly all day because he is a lone rat and i know he gotta be with me all the time, but what do you all think?! am i being cruel?

Rip Novo, Mummy Loves You x
"To close your eyes will not ease another's pain."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-21-2009, 12:13 PM

I don't think your being cruel. I mean college can be very stressful at times. And it's not like you aren't taking care of them, your just not giving them as much attention as ou would if you weren't so stressed. I really feel for you I am the same atm with uni and it's horrible. Anyway you can make up for it during summer. Don't beat yourself up about it.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-22-2009, 04:34 PM Thread Starter

Thank you hun.
But i still can't help feeling awful about it.
I buy them new toys everytime i'm out, and i know their spoiled, but i still feel like a bad owner.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-22-2009, 06:18 PM
Part of the Pack