Mouse toys. - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Mouse & Rat Discussion Twitching whiskers, tiny paws, and all else mouse or rat related.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-24-2010, 01:59 AM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

Mouse toys.

Hello all, I'm new to mice and Ive been trying to get creative with toys that I don't need to spend a fortune on; I'm trying to keep some variety in it for my 4 little friends and I found some wine bottle corks laying around at work; a few are some sort of recycled rubbery plastic stuff; and then there's some that are actual cork; I was wondering if these would be harmful for my mice if I threw them in their tank to be played with and they ended up chewing on them.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-24-2010, 02:26 AM
Paw-Talk Golden Member

Hmm, it is a good idea to be cautious with those...I would be safe rather than sorry and not use them, as they can crumble into bits and your mice kids could choke on the pieces. I would stick with items like wood chews from the pet store, toilet paper rolls, small Kleenex boxes that they can play in and chew on safely, or even items like wood spools that sewing thread comes on, things that are either solid, like wood or that are paper constructed (like toilet paper rolls). I used to cut up a toilet paper roll or a paper towel roll into several small mini tubes for my little guys. Hope this helped a bit?

Vlad

Proud Mom to Achilles
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and Maximus
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Play Strong and be at Peace

Wolfgang
Klausse
Mick
Keith

You will always be with me, my sweet boys. I will see you at the Bridge.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-24-2010, 03:32 AM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup