Tell Me A Story - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Mouse & Rat Discussion Twitching whiskers, tiny paws, and all else mouse or rat related.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 44 (permalink) Old 01-22-2010, 08:35 PM Thread Starter
Official Loofah Tester

Tell Me A Story

I'm feeling a bit restless tonight, so let's do something. As my screen name hints, I'm a storyteller by profession. I tell stories, and I collect stories. So. I wanna hear stories from you guys.

I'd like you to think of your favorite personal pet story. It can be a simple moment, a personality trait, something specific your pet has given you, or something your pet has done. I love rat and mouse stories, but it can be any pet you've had in your life that gives you a smile.

For a first story, I'll share about my dog. My heart dog growing up was a cocker spaniel who was more dog than any I've ever known. He was a beautiful and manly dog, solid buff and creme. He had the deepest bark I've ever heard from a cocker. People who heard him before seeing him always thought we had a lab or a boxer. I loved his face which was all graceful planes, liquid brown eyes, and silky fur-- completely unlike today's cockers with their inbred bug eyed smush faces and poodle skater fraggle hair . Cockers back in the day looked more like today's English Cockers, but slightly smaller more square bodies with a daintier muzzle and head.

We called him Bacca, short for Chewbacca, and boy was he. I lived in a rural area with a lot of land that a neighbor mowed and baled to have winter forage for his cows.