IM GETTING A CHIN!!! and i need some advice. - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Chinchilla Discussion Twitching whiskers, fluffy tails, silky soft fur and all else chinchilla!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-07-2008, 06:12 PM Thread Starter
Playful Pup

IM GETTING A CHIN!!! and i need some advice.

Hi, Im new to raising Chins and i would like to know as much as possiable before i invest in the cute little babie. I went to the pet store today hoping to get a hamster or two maybe even another hairless rattie, but then i saw a chinchillia, sure i had seen them before but i had never petted one. The employee there took the little babie out of his cage and let me pet him and hold him. I wanted him he was adorable he gave me a kiss and i instanlty wanted him, but hes 90 dollars, and i didnt have the money nor the experience to get him,but my mom said that if i did the research that she would buy him and the assesories that go with the little baby. Im experinced in raising and breeding rodents but a chinchilla i have no idea about so any information that you have will be greatly appreciated. I want to make sure i know as much as i can to ensure that he will be happy and healthy.

My Zoo!

2 Dogs- Pepper The loving Lab (rescued)
- Princess the mixed up mutt. (Rescued
)
1 Rat- Wrinkles the sound senior (pet Shop)-
5 Chickens- Red (rhode island red)Scrappy (Barred Rock)
Flutterbugs (americano)
Spooks (Rosecomb Chicken)
Honey (Old English)

2 cats - Whiskers The Wild Tabby-(baby rescued)
Tabby the ticking Tabby (kitten rescued)

2 Fish- Oscar the over grown Oscar- Kirby the kicking percostimas
( ALL ARE PET SHOP RESCUES)

R.I.P -Velvet the romping Russian Blue (Stray Rescue) We had to have her euthanized 1/27/09
We miss you dearly Miss.Velvetine.:
angel:[/COLOR]

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-07-2008, 06:30 PM