Ferret newbie here! - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Ferret Discussion Mischievous antics, missing items, and all else ferret.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-08-2006, 08:45 AM Thread Starter
Adolescent Pup

Ferret newbie here!

Give a warm welcome to our newest addition to the family... McCoy!

McCoy is a ferret who's 3 months old. He has the cutest pink nose, mouth, and paw pads. He also has lovely deep dark red eyes. He's extremely playful, loving, and is learning how to use his new home. He automatically potty trained himself by being successful EACH AND EVERY TIME. I already love him to pieces.

We decided that this will satisfy my urge for a furry friend. I wanted a dog, but that would cause an extra 35 bucks a month to rent and a deposit. This little guy completes me now.

I'm just overwhelmed with love for this small little creature that's now in my life. He is so sweet. I never thought I would have a ferret. The smell that everyone has warned me about isn't that bad, I don't know what they're problem is. He has a little scent, but dogs do too, so do kids! LOL. McCoy is neutered AND descented, so his smell is a light yet musky fragrance that doesn't smell bad, it's just everywhere that he goes through. Everytime I come near him, he comes up to me and looks at me with the most innocent eyes. I'm so impressed at his potty training. We took him to Ely's house and were out for several hours with him and he did not do any of his business anywhere. The instant I brought him home and placed him in his cage, he stepped into the litter box and did his stuff. He's so good!

Anyways... Enough of me raving about my little boy.

McCoy playing with his toy. His eyes aren't THAT bright like that, the flash makes them look weird. I didn't want to take too many with flash so it doesn't bother him.

See, his eyes aren't devilish! LOL.

He's actually sleeping here, he sometimes leaves his eyes slightly open.

Ely and McCoy... father and son bonding.

Jessica