New Ferret YAY!! - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Ferret Discussion Mischievous antics, missing items, and all else ferret.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2003, 11:08 AM Thread Starter

New Ferret YAY!!

Hi all just wanted to let ya know hubby and I bought a Ferret yesterday so I guess you will be seeing more of me in this forum as well. He is just about 2 months, we named him Mookie, and as for his coloring, really not sure as I am still learning the basics to ferret colors ect. However as soon as our new dig. cam gets here (since the other one broke) I will be sure to take pictures of him, and share them with you all. I tried and am still looking for shelters in the local area, but so far they are all out of a 50 mile radius and won't let you adopt if you live outside that radius (which i think is wrong) but anyhow, I'm not giving up and neither is hubby, we want to adopt a playmate for mookie, as we both feel it will be good for him, and at the same time give another ferret that needs a good home, a GREAT home. So I just wanted to say Hello to all the Ferret lovers and let ya know I am now part of that world hehehehe.... I'm so happy, mookie is awesome!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2003, 12:16 PM Thread Starter

YAY!! just wanted to add that we finally got a hold of the Greater Chicago Ferret Association and we have an appt. with them on Wed. to possibly get a friend for Mookie. I had been having the hardest time getting through to their website ect, and all the other shelters as I mentioned above were out of "radius" so they said ..... But all in all it's okay, because now we may find Mookie a friend, hehehe..... already getting addicted to the Ferret, can ya tell? lol
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2003, 12:31 PM

Congrats on your new additon and the possible one too. I can see the addiction.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2003, 12:39 PM
Obsessed With Turtles

Talking