Curious - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Sugar Glider Discussion Cozy pouches, fluffy tails, bright eyes, and all else sugar glider.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-01-2005, 12:44 AM Thread Starter
Adolescent Pup

Curious

Hi I'm new to Paw-Talk and I was just wondering if anyone could give me some Sugar Glider information. My dads ex used to have 2 of them and I remember that they were just SO interesting and adorable, but I was just too young to fully appreciate them. Then last week I saw a pair of Gliders living in a store. The man told me that the female had a baby or two on the way and that I could put my name down for one or two if I wanted, so I told him to call me when they made their arrival. I really want sugar gliders but I dont want to say yes for sure unless I know everything about them. I dont impulse buy pets because it just isnt fair to them. I own 12 Degus and I give them the best care possible, I would want to do that for my Gliders too. If anyone could give me some information or the name of a good site, it would be muchly appreciated. I want to know everything about these amazing little creatures..

Lois Isabel

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-02-2005, 12:58 PM
Part of the Pack

Hi welcome to PT! Looking fowards too seeing some pics of your pets .

Here are some links i found, not sure whether their good enough.

http://www.sugargliders.co.uk/sugarinfo.htm
http://www.sugarglider.net/

Not much, but i'll look around for some more if you don't find any good info .

animalexpert - a life long learner

Qualifications: FdSc AMgt. N.Dip AMgt, and VetMed Cert
Working towards: BSc AMgt, A.Dip AB, Marine Zoology and Herptology
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 01:08 AM Thread Starter