Petshop Glider? - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Sugar Glider Discussion Cozy pouches, fluffy tails, bright eyes, and all else sugar glider.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-10-2002, 11:20 AM
Akasha

Petshop Glider?

Bah I have a 6 month old sugar glider girl right now and I am looking for a friend for her. Last night i found a 5-7 month old (not sure they said he was born feb. 1st so i'm not sure if thats oop). I don't really like the conditions he's in right now, but i just don't want to buy him to rescue him. I really want my little girl to have a friend but I don't know if i should pick up the little boy. I dunno any idea's or anyone give me some questions I could ask the pet store.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-11-2002, 08:28 AM
Resident Chatroom Blonde

Akasha I am still learning about gliders but here are a few questions I would ask.
1.One thing I would ask is background info on parents etc.
2.What are they feeding him as in his daily diet.
3.If they got him from a breeder get the name of the breeder if they will give it to you.
I have only bought a few hamsters from a petshop but most came from a USDA breeder.
What kind of condition is he in exactly?It is hard to walk away but you must also realize if you buy him they will only replace him with another.I would question the manager about his condition and try to get them to do better with the glider some smaller shops will get animals and know nothing about them.Inform them if they don't change and make it better report them to proper authorities.
There is only one shop in my area that I deal with now and I trust her.but have never bought a pet from her but if sje got in a pet I wanted I would buy from her.She listens to what I tell her and never puts sexes together.all pets male/female are in seperate homes.It is a very clean shop as well.I hope this helps.