First Foster Bun - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-23-2007, 10:03 AM Thread Starter

First Foster Bun

Well I have a new foster bunny. She was rescued from a kill shelter. I think one of the guys there was planning on her being dinner. This is my first time fostering. I have two of my own but never fostered one. The lady at the Bunny Rescue told me to keep it out of site of my two so she is in the sunroom by herself. I feel guilty for not spending a lot of time with her but the lady said not to otherwise I would get attached. Does anyone with foster buns have any advise? She uses her litterbox very well but then digs out all the litter. Any advise on that as well?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-23-2007, 11:45 AM
Will It Ever Change?

all i can say is you have two buns, so you know what you're doing. the foster bun deserves your attention as much as your own buns. that's all i have lol

"If you can't change your fate, change your attitude." - Amy Tan
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-23-2007, 04:36 PM

I would spend time with the new foster just as much as you do with your other buns.
As mulder said she needs attention just a much if not more, she has never had a good home and its time to have a taste of what the rest of her life will be....
As far as the litter box goes I have never had that before. What are you using in the litter box?
Hope all goes well and good luck finding her a good home.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-23-2007, 05:31 PM

I think part of fostering is socialization. You just have to go into fostering in the frame of mind that this isn't my animal I am taking care of it until the right forever home comes along. That's jmo. Congrats!!
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-23-2007, 05:33 PM