litter box help! - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 09:19 PM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

litter box help!

I just got a 4 month old flemish giant. He's not neutered so i know that is part of the problem. He sleeps in his litter box and pees in his bed and poops in another corner. Im new to this so I'm not sure if I'm doing things the way I should. I have carefresh and hay in the litter box and his food dispenser hangs over the litter box bc I know they do there business when they eat..please help. What am I doing wrong??
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 09:44 PM
Paw-Talk Golden Member

try putting his littre box in the corner that he poops in, and when u see poop put it in the littre box, neuturing him will definetly help this problem as well.

~The purity of a person's heart can be quickly measured by how they regard animals ~

By Anonymous
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 09:53 PM
Resident Aquarium Nerd

Add more litterboxes for now, especially in corners. He probably won't be totally littertrained until he's neutered but it should help. Make sure you don't have Carefresh anywhere else, just in the litterbox. The litter should be unique to the rest of the enclosure.

~Stephanie

"We weep for a bird's cry, but not for a fish's blood. Blessed are those with a voice."

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 10:00 PM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

Okay thank you! I'm going to try that. So do you think the carefresh is good or should I be using something else? I read wood pellets are good? Maybe I need something less comfy so stops sleeping in there?
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 10:09 PM
is a little "special"