Male - or Female!! PHOTOS. - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-03-2005, 05:50 AM Thread Starter

Question Male - or Female!! PHOTOS.

You may recall I rescued Poppy, then called "Poopy" , from a garage sale, and the owners who got her as a youngster told me she was female. There never really was any doubt. But now, in another thread, this question has come up!

So, I turned her upside down again. . . and I may indeed have a male!!

OK, you bunny experts tell me, can a female have these?? If not, I have just saved over $200 on a spay, although it does result in some gender confusion!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-03-2005, 01:24 PM

I can honestly say I have no idea, but I'm not a bunny expert. Just gonna bump this up so some bunny experts can see it.
post #3 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-03-2005, 01:30 PM

hello-
looks like you have a male!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-03-2005, 02:01 PM

Here are a few links with photo's to help you sex rabbits properly
However from the photo it does appear to be a male, but if I were you, I would check out the photo links below as well.

http://www.geocities.com/dutchrabbitinfo/sexing.html
http://www.debmark.com/rabbits/sexing.htm
post #5 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-03-2005, 04:47 PM

lol weird! it looks like a boy to me
post #6 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-03-2005, 04:51 PM
Resident Aquarium Nerd

It looks like a male to me, but I'm not all that great at sexing bunnies.

~Stephanie

"We weep for a bird's cry, but not for a fish's blood. Blessed are those with a voice."

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #7 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-03-2005, 06:01 PM

Definately looks like a little boy!
post #8 of 35 (permalink) Old 04-03-2005, 06:52 PM Thread Starter

Arrow