new baby rabbits - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-27-2009, 05:07 AM Thread Starter

Thumbs up new baby rabbits

ok my rabbit had babies, she had 5 of them. one died after she had it,it was an accident and she did not mean to kill it. I think she was just having hard time before I got back home.

also 2 others died from her sitting on them, but the other 2 left seem healthy.
is it healthy for a baby rabbit to be fat, does he just like to eat or something. he seems healthy to me and I was just a little concerned is all. I am new to this whole rabbit thing.

anyway let me know ok,one is a runt small and the other one is ok as well. just fat is all. is the baby rabbit ok or is this just normal let me know and thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-27-2009, 05:05 PM
I am allergic to maths

Hes probably fine, its not abnormal
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-07-2009, 07:11 AM Thread Starter

Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by petluvr38 View Post
ok my rabbit had babies, she had 5 of them. one died after she had it,it was an accident and she did not mean to kill it. I think she was just having hard time before I got back home.

also 2 others died from her sitting on them, but the other 2 left seem healthy.
is it healthy for a baby rabbit to be fat, does he just like to eat or something. he seems healthy to me and I was just a little concerned is all. I am new to this whole rabbit thing.

anyway let me know ok,one is a runt small and the other one is ok as well. just fat is all. is the baby rabbit ok or is this just normal let me know and thanks
Well I have bad news about my baby rabbits.
I had 2 left and they were healthy,even if I had to make
the female feed them which she did not like but she still let me do it.
anyway my bedroom seems to not close right at times,
due to living in an apartment building. they are poor at fixing things.