New here. with a bunny question. - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-04-2006, 05:00 PM Thread Starter

New here. with a bunny question.

Hello, I am new to this. I'm not sure if I recently posted a "thread" but I can not seem to find it. !! Anyway, my rabbit has maloccluded teeth and I need to get them trimmed. They are not too bad, yet. But, I was just wondering how much does it cost to be seen at a rabbit savy vet? and if anyone has had the same problem, how much does it usually cost to get his teeth clipped? He's in perfectly good health, just his teeth. Oh well, he's too cute.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-04-2006, 07:57 PM

sorry i lve in uk so cant quote pricesl...but i suggest you ring around a few vets in your area to see how much they charge..BUT make sure they do NOT clip them..they can split or become infected and get down to the root and jaw..
make sure they say they "burr" them off its much safer and less traumatic for the bunny.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-05-2006, 12:35 PM
Can't Stop Touching Her Eyes

I would think the cost at the vets office would depend on the area. I am near Philly and I called around. I was quoted prices of 50-75 dollars for a visit to the vet. I had contacted the local branch of the Rabbit House Society who recommended a wonderful rabbit savy vet. I absolutely LOVE him and I am always pleasantly surprised at the total when I leave. I had my bunnies teeth done and it was worth it! She ate so much more once they were done.