Please help. - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-29-2009, 11:29 AM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

Please help.

Hi,
I have a 5 month old rex bunny, who I'm completelty bessoted with, but I'm not very experienced with rabbits, and i was hoping you might be able to help me with a few problems I've got with her.

Before I even start this, I need to get her spayed- I do know that much. I know it'll help a couple of problems I have with her, but I'm not sure to what extent.

. Nipping/biting. She's the most affectionate rabbit i've ever met, and will choose to sit with me and cuddle for hours on end, but sometimes she snaps with no warning, and suddenly all she wants to do is attack me. Will this go away once she's spayed?

. Pooing CONSTANTLY. I don't like keeping her in her cage, so i try to let her wander my room as much as I can, but she poos constantly. within about ten minutes of letting her out, I have to get to hoover and clear up. Much as I'd like to keep her out constantly, I can't cope with that level of poo! What should I do? her cage is left open, so she can get to the bit she usually uses as a toilet, but it's made no difference.

. Chewing. I realize chewing to an extent probably comes with the whole being a rabbit thing, but she does it to the extreme. If I leave her out she'll eat the carpet, my bed, chairs, bags, wires. Like, actually demolish them. she's pulled all the stuffing out of my duvet and my blankets. Is she doing this because she's upset? Can I stop her in any way?

.Scrabbling on me, my bed, the carpet.. everything. I don't know enough about rabbits to understand why she's doing it. Is she ok?

Please help. Although I love her to pieces, I don't really know what I'm doing. Am I going wrong somewhere?

Thanks,
Jen.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-29-2009, 01:08 PM
Adolescent Pup