Red Pee - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-07-2008, 09:32 PM Thread Starter
Playful Pup

Question Red Pee

My bunny (snoopy) he doesn't bite his cage as much now, but few days ago I notice his urine color is red sometimes, any idea?? is it normal? I read some article they said is okay to be red sometimes, but I've asked my friend she also have had a rabbit for few years, she does not know about that. any clue? I saw him pee in red on the floor like Monday then it was normal color, then today when I came after work I saw his pee is red again (cuz he pee in his bowl, is that normal that he pee in his bowl?)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-07-2008, 09:39 PM
Adolescent Pup

i'm no expert, but my vet told me that rabbit pee can be red or orange sometimes, and i do notice it. maybe someone else can offer more info, but i whave been told not to worry.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

George orwell
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-07-2008, 10:04 PM
I'm not weird, I'm gifted

Some types of feed will colour the urin.

/Pia

I apologized if my english is not correct
Owned by chinchillas since 1997
Breeding since 2005

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
<-- Check out my blog for Chinfo
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-08-2008, 05:09 AM
Dinky Gerbilelbow

Its totally normal! I went through this with 2 of my boys.......they are both white and before they were neutered they used to spray eachother with red pee so most morning i would find 2 funny looking orange buns in their hutch!!! I am not sure what colours their pee although i know that carrots and other frits etc can help colour it but when i questioned my vet he said it was totally normal so no need to panic!!! xx

*Carla*
I
my animals!