So what do I need to know? - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-15-2005, 09:50 PM Thread Starter

So what do I need to know?

Hi Everyone,

I would like to know the basics of Rabbits and there care.
We had a Rabbits when I was a kid, but these were not pets if you catch my drift. So I'm not totally a newbie to rabbits, but i'm no expert either.

Anyways, I've been researching small animals, mostly Ginea Pigs as a next pet. I will be moving in the next couple of months so we will have alot more room. Anyways the reason I want to know more about rabbits is b/c my little cousin is off to college and just dosn't have the time to spend with her Rabbit "Bo".
I don't want Bo to be alone if I decide to take him, So I'm kind of thinking I would get him neutered and adopt a female bunny friend for him.

Now I feed my gerbils Timothy hay, is it safe for Rabbits? In college the small amount we were taught on rabbit health was that they cannot eat Alfalfa b/c it was alcaline (sp?) there urine causeing stones.

Anyways, Please Inform me!
Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-16-2005, 03:40 PM

post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-17-2005, 06:58 PM

I agree that if you get Bo then you should get him neutered and find him a suitable lady friend.. Bunnies like to be in groups as they can get lonely.. Keep us informed..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-19-2005, 12:37 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purplebunny
I agree that if you get Bo then you should get him neutered and find him a suitable lady friend.. Bunnies like to be in groups as they can get lonely.. Keep us informed..
Thanks for the responce, and I will.

I own many gerbils, and with every pet I own, I like to try and keep them in pairs or groups whenever possible.

I have also book marked that rabbit site for information.