What do rabbits eat? - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Rabbit Discussion All things floppy.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 12:57 PM Thread Starter
Playful Pup

Cool What do rabbits eat?

Im new to the rabbit owning business ive had my rabbit for about a month and a half and im still nto sure what to feed her i feed her pellets and carrots are there anything else they like? I need some help here. It seems like hes always so hungry.

Mother of:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bear
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Cadbury
Sassie

3 Fishies
Louie

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 01:52 PM
Part of the Pack

No lettuce, beans or raw potatoes, no morning glories or onions

Radishes, washed dandelions (they love these) carrots (of course)
apples, strawberries, blueberries (might get messy tho XB)
Most fruits and veggies are ok. Look into it first if you're not sure which is good and which is bad.
One time we went away for three days to disney world, we came back, and the rabbits were HUGE. Turns out my stepbrother was feeding them frosted corn flakes XD

*edit* Oh, and alfalfa! And you should get a salt lick if you don't already have one.

Last edited by Fubie; 01-27-2006 at 01:54 PM.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 01:54 PM Thread Starter
Playful Pup

Thank you much.....I will go shopping tonighthaha

Mother of:

Bear
Cadbury
Sassie

3 Fishies
Louie

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 02:06 PM
Part of the Pack

You're welcome <3
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-27-2006, 05:13 PM
Misses Her Smilie Titles

Please don't feed too many carrots. They are very high in sugar and can cause diarrhea. Romaine lettuce is good on occasion too, but no iceberg lettuce.