looking at buying budgies within the next year I need help! - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Bird Discussion Discuss your feathered friends here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-18-2007, 11:38 AM Thread Starter
Adolescent Pup

looking at buying budgies within the next year I need help!

Hello there guys, I need some advise I am looking at guying some budgies within the next year a pair probably...and I need advise on the matter. I have joined a few Budgie forums to ask this question to other people...That might know more about them but have not gotten a great deal of responses back so I thought I would ask here as well.

What I want to know the most is
1. What size bird cage should I look at getting if I am getting a pair and not just one bird?
2. Should I look at buying the birds from a breeder or a pet store? I am buying a good portion of the animals I have now from breeders cuz I have always heard they are of better quality and health, but being a college student I would like to save some money....and I think getting the birds from a pet store might not be too expensive but....if I can find them from a breeder for not a terrible price I would consider it...anyway not too sure about this don't even know if breeders for this type of bird exist...this is what I need the most help on..
3.what all do I need to do with the birds once they come home specifically do I need to clip their wings or do anything like that so that if they get out they can't fly away on me...it’s been a while since I owned a bird and I could use some advise.

That’s really all I can think of I am going to post these questions on some other boards of mine too so that I can get lots of input any help would be lovely!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-18-2007, 07:01 PM
Curmudgeon