Rodent Sitter? - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
General Rodent Chat Information regarding all rodents or any rodents without their own category.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-03-2005, 07:49 PM Thread Starter
Paw-Talk Addict

Question Rodent Sitter?

I have a question for all you rodent owners out there.

What do you do with your pets when you go on vacation?

The reason I’m asking this is I have a kind of business idea, and I was never able to go through with it because I rented… but as of next week I will be living in my own home. So my little idea was to start a rodent “kennel”, you know like where you would bring your dog or cats when you go on vacation, except I will only take in rodents.

I have my diploma as a Vet Assistant (VOA), and I’ve owned many different pets in my 25 years of life, I used to be the kid on the block that took care of all the neighbors pets and then ended up once I could drive I was driving to friends of a friend place all over the city to care for there animals LOL… So I definitely have experience.

My second question is,
Would you use a service like this?

I’m thinking I would charge anywhere from $5 to $20 a day depending on the animal and if it had any medical needs. My restrictions would be the animal would have to be healthy and be in a cage/tank, though breeds like Ferrets and Chinchillas would get play time outside the cage everyday (not together! lol).

So I would like your comments.
I’ve thought about this for 4 or 5 years, and so now I want to put my thoughts into actions.

Thanks to all who respond!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Adoption. Is the living option.
Can't Afford The Vet? Can't Afford the Pet!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-03-2005, 08:50 PM
Adolescent Pup