Aquatic pets besides fish? - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Aquatic Discussion Talk about your aquariums or ponds and their occupants here!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-08-2011, 12:14 AM Thread Starter
Playful Pup

Aquatic pets besides fish?

I have a 3 gallon aquarium with an under-gravel filter that I would like to use in the future but I'm very new to aquatic pets. I am just trying to look at some options, I probably wouldn't actually get anything for quite a few months. Anyways, I do not want fish, since 3 gallons doesn't seem like enough for one. I was wondering if there are other aquatic pets that would be good for a beginner? Would a dwarf frog, or some type of shrimp be something I could look into more?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sophie the pitbull <3
Jayma the Holland Lop <3
Mariska the Holland Lop <3
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-08-2011, 07:49 AM
Betta Bomb

Underwater filters, from my experience, are not built to deal with messy pets. So other than small fish I don't know. Frogs are messy as far as I know. Shrimp and crawfish are probably somewhat clean. You definitely do not want a turtle!! lol They are probably the messiest things to keep. Make sure you do plenty of research since you should never get a pet to suit a tank you have, always equip yourself for the pet rather than suiting the pet to your current needs. I guess that doesn't really make too much sense Good luck!
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-08-2011, 09:22 AM Thread Starter
Playful Pup