Betta Help - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Aquatic Discussion Talk about your aquariums or ponds and their occupants here!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-03-2004, 02:34 PM Thread Starter

Betta Help

Hi Everyone,
I am new to this wesite. I have some questions if anyone knows anything about Betta. I was given a betta from a friend and I went and bought a 1/2 a gallon bowl for him. Do they like something bigger? Also, I find that the water always gets cold and I am wondering what I can do to make it warmer. I just want to give him the best possible life and want to know what would make him feel better. Does anyone know anything? Thanks to everyone

Lauren
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-03-2004, 04:10 PM

Welcome to PT!
www.bettatalk.com is a great site and has helped me many a time.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-03-2004, 04:38 PM
Paw-Talk Lifer

A betta needs ideally at least 3 gallon to himself but they can adapt to smaller homes and although they are tropical fish they can withstand cooler water. In a tank the size you have theres no way you can have an heater as you would fry him alive. Bettas like somewhere to hide too and like plants so they can build bubble nests at the surface which is really sweet. The tank also needs to be filtered as they like good quality water but nothing too strong as it will upset him. And check the bettatalk website out as lots of good info on there and helped me loads too when i was starting out

Kirsty

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Visit Degu Rock - Dedicated to Degu Care & Welfare Worldwide

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-03-2004, 05:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amethystbelle