Compatble Fish - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Aquatic Discussion Talk about your aquariums or ponds and their occupants here!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-12-2011, 07:26 PM Thread Starter
Junior Jouster

Talking Compatble Fish

I'm fairly new to aquarium ownership, so I asked the advice of a pet store associate (of course a bad idea). I got my water tested and everything seemed average. So I bought a couple different types of fish that are "compatable".

My boyfriend definitely wanted silver tipped sharks or columbian sharks. So we based what types of fish we got around them. We got a Dinosaur eel, 3 gold gouramis, 6 tiger barbs, 2 small angelfish, and a pleco.

I have been reading that the sharks are brackish water fish. Just wondering if adding aquarium salt would hurt my other fish. I put them in the tank about 8hours ago and the sharks are swimming near the top of the tank (which I know isnt normal).

Sorry for the long post but I'd like to have the average ideal environment for all my fish.

Thanks!

Mini Horse: Moose
Mini Donkey: Letty
Potbelly Pig: Bubbles
Nigerian Dwarf Goats: Tidy Whitey, Josie, Elroy
Miniature Schnauzer: Leelo
German Wirehaired Pointer: Cricket
Human: Katie

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-12-2011, 07:28 PM
Resident Aquarium Nerd

What size tank is this?

I'm sorry to say that it would be completely impossible to keep all those fish together long-term. You're going to have to pick which species to keep and return the others.

Once I know the size of the aquarium I can help .

~Stephanie

"We weep for a bird's cry, but not for a fish's blood. Blessed are those with a voice."

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-12-2011, 07:33 PM Thread Starter
Junior Jouster