How about turtles? - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Aquatic Discussion Talk about your aquariums or ponds and their occupants here!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-30-2004, 11:12 AM Thread Starter
Fertile Myrtle

How about turtles?

I was thinking of getting a small turtle - can someone educate me on them? LOL Are they good pets, easy to care for? I have a 10-gallon tank (in addition to the other one).

Wife to an amazing man,
mom to three wonderful kids (9, 5.10, 4),
2 dogs, 3 hermit crabs and 2 bettas

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-30-2004, 11:27 AM

Turtles for Dummies is a great book, they desrcibe all the needs for all tutrtles. I think that ten gallon tanks are a bit small for turtles, but I'm no expert. Good luck on your quest.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-30-2004, 12:15 PM

Christi,

I started doing my research on turtles a while ago, and shelved the idea until I have more time and money. Turtles are great pets BUT to be properly cared for they need a big tank.....Ravnos gave me a lot of great advice on requirements, but at this point my brain cannot remember much.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-30-2004, 12:34 PM