Turtle Tanks Setups! - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Aquatic Discussion Talk about your aquariums or ponds and their occupants here!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-21-2009, 01:02 PM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

Turtle Tanks Setups!

Hi, I'm a newbie here and would love to see your Turtle setups! I'm trying to find some online but its not going to well. I have a red eared slider in a ten gallon right now. I no that will def not be big enough for much longer (hes a little bigger than a quarter right now) and plan to get him a 55 gallon soon. So, looking for setups from small-huge. Doesn't matter what kind of turtle you have because I want a lot of different ideas.

Thanks,
Jake
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-22-2009, 08:50 AM
Adolescent Pup

I do not have a turtle myself so I really cannot help you out with this one, but I think you might get a few more replies if you post this in the reptile forum under turtles & tortises. good luck, and it sounds like your little one will be happy in that big tank. One thing I will mention, although I don't know a lot about turtles, is that maybe it would be beneficial to use a 40gal breeder tank instead of a 55gal because the 40 is a lot wider and there will be more space for him to move around.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-22-2009, 12:31 PM
Resident Aquarium Nerd