Doodle, Barney, Sidney, Caesar - KY, IN, IL, WI - URGENT - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Transport Listings Post your transport needs here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 08-12-2005, 07:03 PM Thread Starter
Formerly Known as Roz
 
Tilt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Paradise
Posts: 1,591
   
Doodle, Barney, Sidney, Caesar - KY, IN, IL, WI - URGENT

http://www.livejournal.com/community...fe/539081.html

Intro Information:

URGENT transport from an overfilled shelter in Bowling Green up to a rescue in Wisconsin. Please help out if you can, even though it is short notice. Any help is welcome.

The Dogs

Name: Sidney
Species: Canine
Breed: Beagle
Age: 3 years
Weight: 35 pounds
Gender: Female
Altered: Yes
Personality: Sweet girl!
Description: unspecified
Reason for Transport: Kill Shelter to Rescue
Crate: Optional, Not Provided
Leash/Collar: Provided
Crate Trained: Unspecified
House Trained: Unspecified
Car Riding Behavior: Unspecified
Health Certificate: Unspecified
Vaccinations and Shots: UTD
Known Medical Problems: None
Known Behavior Problems: None
Additional Notes: n/a
Sending:
Shelter: Bowling Green Warren Co. Humane Society
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Website: Petfinder website
Phone: 270-842-8572
Contact: Deana Wehr
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 270-392-0380
Receiving:
Rescue: Heavenly Hearts Rescue
Location: Mukwonago, WI
Website: Petfinder website
Contact: Lisa Fisher
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 262-363-0557 / 262-470-1276(cell)


Name: Doodle
Species: Canine
Breed: Poodle mix
Age: 8 years
Weight: small
Gender: Female
Altered: Yes
Personality: not specified
Description: unspecified
Reason for Transport: Kill Shelter to Rescue
Crate: Optional, Not Provided
Leash/Collar: Provided
Crate Trained: Unspecified
House Trained: Unspecified
Car Riding Behavior: Unspecified
Health Certificate: Unspecified
Vaccinations and Shots: UTD
Known Medical Problems: None
Known Behavior Problems: None
Additional Notes: n/a
Sending:
Shelter: Bowling Green Warren Co. Humane Society
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Website: Petfinder website
Phone: 270-842-8572
Contact: Deana Wehr
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 270-392-0380
Receiving:
Rescue: Heavenly Hearts Rescue
Location: Mukwonago, WI
Website: Petfinder website
Contact: Lisa Fisher
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 262-363-0557 / 262-470-1276(cell)

Name: Barney
Species: Canine
Breed: Poodle mix
Age: 2 years
Weight: small
Gender: Male
Altered: To be done at rescue
Personality: not specified
Description: unspecified
Reason for Transport: Kill Shelter to Rescue
Crate: Optional, Not Provided
Leash/Collar: Provided
Crate Trained: Unspecified
House Trained: Unspecified
Car Riding Behavior: Unspecified
Health Certificate: Unspecified
Vaccinations and Shots: UTD
Known Medical Problems: None
Known Behavior Problems: None
Additional Notes: n/a
Sending:
Shelter: Bowling Green Warren Co. Humane Society
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Website: Petfinder website
Phone: 270-842-8572
Contact: Deana Wehr
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 270-392-0380
Receiving:
Rescue: Heavenly Hearts Rescue
Location: Mukwonago, WI
Website: Petfinder website
Contact: Lisa Fisher
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 262-363-0557 / 262-470-1276(cell)

Name: Caesar
Species: Canine
Breed: Poodle
Age: 5 years
Weight: 15 lbs
Gender: Male
Altered: To be done at rescue
Personality: good
Description: unspecified
Reason for Transport: Kill Shelter to Rescue
Crate: Optional, Not Provided
Leash/Collar: Provided
Crate Trained: Unspecified
House Trained: Unspecified
Car Riding Behavior: Unspecified
Health Certificate: Unspecified
Vaccinations and Shots: UTD
Known Medical Problems: Has slight cataracts
Known Behavior Problems: None
Additional Notes: n/a
Sending:
Shelter: Bowling Green Warren Co. Humane Society
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Website: Petfinder website
Phone: 270-842-8572
Contact: Deana Wehr
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 270-392-0380
Receiving:
Rescue: Heavenly Hearts Rescue
Location: Mukwonago, WI
Website: Petfinder website
Contact: Lisa Fisher
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 262-363-0557 / 262-470-1276(cell)

***Note: there may be another dog added, shots current.
That's all the info we've got right now.***


The Transport

Leg 1 -
(Bowling Green, KY) to (Elizabethtown, KY)
8:00am CT (9:00 am ET) - 9:15 CT (10:15 ET)
70 miles
1 hour 15 minutes
FILLED

Leg 2 -
(Elizabethtown, KY) to (Louisville, KY)
9:15 CST (10:15 EST) - 10:15 CST (11:15 EST)
44 miles
45 minutes
FILLED

Leg 3 - Saturday, August 13
(Louisville, KY) to (Columbus, IN)
10:30 CST (11:30 EST) - 11:50 CST (12:50 EST)
74 miles
1 hour 20 minutes
FILLED

Leg 4 - Saturday, August 13
(Columbus, IN) to (Indianapolis, IN)
12:00 pm CST (1:00 pm EST) - 1:00 CST (2:00 EST)
1 hour
FILLED

Leg 5 - Saturday, August 13
(Indianapolis, IN) to (Lafayette, IN)
1:10 CST/2:10 EST - 2:20 CST/3:20 EST
70 miles
1 hour 10 minutes
NEEDED

Leg 6 - Saturday, August 13
(Lafayette, IN) to (Lowell, IN)
2:30 CST/3:30 EST - 4:00 CST/5:00 EST
75 miles
1 hour 30 minutes
NEEDED

Leg 7 - Saturday, August 13
(Lowell, IN) to (Hinsdale, IL)
4:00 CST - 5:30 CST
75 miles
1 hour 30 minutes
FILLED

Leg 8 - Saturday, August 13
(Hinsdale, IL) to (Gurnee, IL)
5:30 CST - 6:30 CST
45 miles
1 hour
FILLED

Leg 9 - Saturday, August 13
(Gurnee, IL) to (Mukwonago, WI)
7:30 CST - 8:40 CST ***Verbatim from e-mail. Double check times
with coordinator, I think it should be 6:30 - 7:40.***

51 miles
1 hour 5 minutes
NEEDED

The Coordinator:

Deana Wehr
[email protected]
270-842-8572
Tilt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 08-14-2005, 03:09 AM Thread Starter
Formerly Known as Roz
 
Tilt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Paradise
Posts: 1,591
   
Thumbs up This transport is Closed / Filled

The transport is closed / filled. Doodle, Barney, Sidney & Caesar are on their way...
Tilt is offline  
Reply

Tags
car riding behavior, crate trained, health certificate, humane society


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome