Animal Precinct - Paw Talk - Pet Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-09-2005, 12:08 AM Thread Starter
Adolescent Pup

Angry Animal Precinct

Anyone see that big Burmese girl on Animal Precinct on Animal planet tonight? She was 11 1/2 feet and 58 pounds. But the idiotic owner had her in a large metal dog kennel, with no bedding or water bowl. She was laying in a small layer of water, and shockingly had an upper respiratory infection. They got her fixed up and sent her to a herp society. SO sad though. I can't stand these people who buy animals with no clue on what they are getting into. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr
It was funny when they first showed her though. The whole room turns to me and starts asking snake questions, like I'm an expert. I had to get online and find all the answers. Oh well.

Becky
Proud Mommy to Sammi and Leigh (my girls)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-09-2005, 01:26 AM
Suffers from Title Envy

yeah i seen it. poor thing. no heating, lighting, clean water... cage was nasty and WAYYYY too small.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-09-2005, 11:01 AM Thread Starter
Adolescent Pup

Oh, I know. Poor baby. I wanted to take it myself, although I'm smart enough to know that I don't have the resources to take care of a snake that size. But, I'm certainly not going to put a snake, any sized, in a steel kennel. I'm so glad to know that she is safe and happy now.

Becky

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-09-2005, 11:01 AM
Herp Nerd