leopard gecko problems - Paw Talk - Pet Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-14-2004, 11:53 AM Thread Starter

Arrow leopard gecko problems

my leopard gecko has never ate crickets. i try to feed them to him but he will ignore him. for about 6 months that i have had him i have fed him super worms. now he will not eat them. is he just picky or what. he seems healthy. sometimes do they fast like that? i dont know if this is serious or not. he doesnt even seem to notice the worms anymore. he hasnt ate in 5 days and he used to eat 2 or 3 worms a day. maybe i should try crickets again?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-14-2004, 01:17 PM

I'm no expert, but the first question is always are the animals temps/humidity/cage all right? I would give crickets another shot too, just in case he's gotten bored and decided he doesn't want super worms anymore. Anyhow, that's a start. Sorry I can't help more, someone will be around that can help more.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-15-2004, 06:15 PM Thread Starter

yeah, i was his humidity is low, because i use news paper for bedding and it doesnt hold humitiy. what bedings can i use. i am worried about him eating it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-19-2004, 04:40 PM Thread Starter

okay its been a few days, and he still isnt eating. i have been spraying his cage more than usually and still nothing. his tail is still fat, so maybe he is eating, just not infront of me. you think so???
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2004, 12:03 PM

ratty ratkins, reaising the humidity is a good idea. Bird seed has been reccommended for a subtrate. Here is a link to a thread about subtrates http://www.paw-talk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=10489

You may also want to take your little guy into a vet to have tests done on him. You may have to ask specifically for tests, but they would be worth it to find out what is wrong.