Photos! My iguanas new cage - Paw Talk - Pet Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-21-2011, 01:04 AM Thread Starter
Adolescent Pup

Unhappy My iguanas new cage

He can get out of it... so hes only in here till i go to bed. were gonna get plexiglass to put on the doors. we put wood around it. im not that good at taking pictures lol..

below is when we were still working on it

wow it looks like one big picture here! lol its actually 2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-21-2011, 01:42 AM
Zoo Keeper

Is that a crittertrail? I love them SO much also could you use mesh to allow air flow?

Proud Mommy to-
Cat: Emma
Rats: Apollo, Yuki, Ember, Mei
Hamsters: Kodi, Bear, Koda, Abbi

post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-21-2011, 01:57 AM Thread Starter
Adolescent Pup

its a "ferret nation" lol i took out the middle piece to give him more room but its kinda open at the top cause of the lights.. i guess i could drill some holes in the wood? i didnt really think about air flow lol

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-21-2011, 04:44 PM
is a little "special"

Looks awesome!! I bet he loves it!

For airflow, I've seen people use pegboard like this for the sides:

Or you could put some vents in it. You can use normal squar vents, and the little circular ones tend to be pretty popular too (I have circular ones in my viv).

I would do that for the sides, and put some screen or plexiglass on the front part. For the top, get some 1/4" wire grid stuff, because your lamps will melt plexiglass or screening.