Chi Beagle Mix - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Dogs Wagging tails, wet noses, unconditional love, and everything else that goes along with canines!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-04-2005, 10:59 PM Thread Starter
Tag

Chi Beagle Mix

Hi, there's a Chi Beagle Mix that I'm interested in buying. The ad is here.

The reason I'm am interested in this puppy is because I don't particularly like the way Chi's look, but this puppy, she doesn't display much of the Chi's attributes such as the shape of their head. I'm no expert. I'm just wondering if this puppy's physical features would change much as she grows as I don't want her to grow up to look more like a Chi. And if anyone has any experience with a Chi Beagle mix please chime in with any info. Thank you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-04-2005, 11:40 PM

Hmmm... I wouldn't pay that much for a mix!!! $550!!!!!! No, no, no! The puppy is adorable, but I think you are better off either buying a purebred puppy off a reputable breeder, or adopting a mix at the local shelter/rescue. It's so sad that people want to profit off animals that way, when there are so many that need good homes.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-04-2005, 11:44 PM
Resident Aquarium Nerd

I completely agree with Padfoot, if you're interested in a mix, why not try your shelter? I mean, it's your choice, but I just couldn't see myself paying that amount of money for a mix that I could adopt from a rescue.

The puppy is cute, though.

~Stephanie

"We weep for a bird's cry, but not for a fish's blood. Blessed are those with a voice."

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-05-2005, 01:17 AM Thread Starter
Tag