Dog behaviour (or mis-behaviour!) - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Dogs Wagging tails, wet noses, unconditional love, and everything else that goes along with canines!

View Poll Results: Does your dog have a behaviour problem?
Yes 22 41.51%
No 6 11.32%
They can be naughty but it's not a behaviour problem 25 47.17%
Voters: 53. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 29 (permalink) Old 04-14-2006, 02:29 PM Thread Starter

Question Dog behaviour (or mis-behaviour!)

I'm studying pet behaviour and am interested to know what behaviour problems your dogs have (if any). I will eventually be publishing the results on my site and on here. It's just a brief poll but I'd love to hear your comments on anything you are experiencing. Thanks guys
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 (permalink) Old 04-14-2006, 02:53 PM

Loki has a dominance problem. We have been working with him on it but he still has issues. He can get very pushy when he gets excited and can try to demand attention by head butting or running around in circles at your feet (which means he is usually shoving you around).

He's also still learning how to behave (and listen to us) when he is around other animals, especially some dogs. He does very well with some though.

He's improved a lot with a lot of work but we still have a ways to go with him.

He also growls about everything but I am not sure that is a good or bad thing. He growls when he likes or dislikes things.
post #3 of 29 (permalink) Old 04-14-2006, 06:53 PM

My 20 month old border collie/pointer X is having some listening issues lately.. lol. She chooses not to listen to what we are asking of her. It seems like she goes through phases where for a few months she'll be super good but then for a few weeks she gets naughty and chooses what she wants to hear She's still a baby so more training should fix that right up soon enough
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 29 (permalink) Old 04-18-2006, 04:46 PM