Hello! New to this thread! (with a question) - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Dogs Wagging tails, wet noses, unconditional love, and everything else that goes along with canines!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-13-2005, 02:07 PM Thread Starter
I Own an Egg Pooper

Hello! New to this thread! (with a question)

Hello everyone! I am new to this thread! I post mostly in Mouse/Rat discussions, but I have been an avid dog lover since I was a baby!

However, I have only owned one dog my whole life (Kiska, a Golden who is now 12 ), and I am going to be graduating from college soon and getting my own apartment, and Kiska is going to stay with my aunt, with whom I live now.

So anyway...down the road, my boyfriend and I want to each get a dog for the apartment we are moving to, and I am getting a long-haired Chihuahua. The thing is, my boyfriend wants to get a Rottie!
...I know that many large and toy dogs have lived together in harmony, so I just wanted to ask everyone here for their opinions on this specific brother/sister-hood. Would it work? Would the Rottie hurt my dog? Would they get along?

THANKS all! And I hope to be posting and reading here more!

-Tare

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"Heaven goes by favour. If it went by merit, you would stay out and your dog would go in."

Proud mom to Halle (dog), Sugar (cat), Tiffany (beta fish), Mango (molly fish), and Macy, Paris, Tessa, & Ruthie (mice).
RIP Kiska... the greatest...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-13-2005, 02:45 PM
Tarzan Mama of Two