It's been way too long... - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Dogs Wagging tails, wet noses, unconditional love, and everything else that goes along with canines!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-22-2005, 07:02 PM Thread Starter
I Own an Egg Pooper

It's been way too long...

...since I've last had internet! But I am finally back online (AKA I graduated college and now have an apartment and new job and money coming in to pay for internet), and I am glad to be back in the PawTalk community.

Well, and I have other good news, too, which is the reason I am here in this thread:
I am going to be adopting a chihuahua puppy! Last I knew, there were people in this forum who had chis themselves. And certainly most everyone here has had a puppy. So you all must know my excitement!

I have owned a Golden retriever since I was 9 (whose primary caretaker is my aunt, since that is who she lives with), and I have been researching and dedicating myself towards attaining all the pre-puppy goals I will need to have acheived in order to get my very own puppy to live in my new pad with my boyfriend and I.

I have found a reputable breeder and have been talking to her frequently. And I have been reading many puppy books and talking with my vetrinarian. The actual adoption won't be until October. So, in the meantime, does anyone have any advice or comments to throw my way?!?! Thanks! And I am glad to be back!

-Tare

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"Heaven goes by favour. If it went by merit, you would stay out and your dog would go in."

Proud mom to Halle (dog), Sugar (cat), Tiffany (beta fish), Mango (molly fish), and Macy, Paris, Tessa, & Ruthie (mice).
RIP Kiska... the greatest...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-22-2005, 08:13 PM
Misses Her Smilie Titles

Welcome back! Congrats on graduating, the new job, and the puppy.