Tell me what you think..my story! - Paw Talk - Pet Forums
Dogs Wagging tails, wet noses, unconditional love, and everything else that goes along with canines!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-23-2007, 09:22 PM Thread Starter

Tell me what you think..my story!

I love writing on my spare time, and this is the latest story I have written. I am not finished, and I honestly don't think it'll ever end!! I am always coming up with new ideas, so, if you like the different stories in this one story so far just tell me and I will keep writing and adding.

Rescue & Shelter Dogs

Ratatouille
A friend of mine called while driving through the allies of Los Angeles; she told me there was a pack of rats ganging up on another one, and being a vermin control officer, I got into the car and drove to the scene. Right when I got there, I noticed a number of rats chewing on a brown creature slightly larger than them; definitely not another rat. I took a stick and shooed all of the troublesome rats away, noticing immediately that a tiny Miniature Dachshund puppy lie on the ground, wounds and punctures all over and one of her eyes gone. She only had half of her tail and two of her toes were bitten off. Her right ear had been fully bitten off. It was bleeding and enflamed. With tears welling up in my eyes, I put gloves on to avoid being harmed by the rats that had been all over to pup, and carried the half-dead puppy to my truck. She looked at me with her lifeless amber eyes, big and begging me to help her. With all of the pain she was going through, she lie on my seat and used her strength to wag what she had of a tail. I knew I couldn’t let her die. I drove as quickly as I could to the local veterinary office, where the vet took the dying puppy from me. She told me euthanasia was the top option, but I refused until all of the other options were tried.