Is too much Water Conditioner bad for African Dwarf Frogs? - Paw Talk - Pet Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-01-2010, 07:30 AM Thread Starter
Newborn Pup

Question Is too much Water Conditioner bad for African Dwarf Frogs?

Hello,

I recently received 2 African Dwarf Frogs for Christmas purchased from a Brookstone store, but don't worry! - I am not following their care instructions which after doing a ton of research now sound very unbelievable and ridiculous! I'll describe how ridiculous after posting my questions.

I'm new to ADF care but have done a lot of research, I would like to place them in something larger and I'm currently getting things ready and cleansing and treating everything that will go inside. I'm wondering about the Tap Water Conditioner. I'm following the directions, but sometimes the drops really like to rush out. I'm wondering if anything would happen if I accidentally over drop?

I'm having trouble trusting the Tap Water Conditioner since it's a little tough to believe that a few drops will remove harmful elements from a gallon or more of water. What I have ton so far is boil the required amount, add in drops, and let it sit over night. Frogs have not yet been moved in or introduced to my water, but I did do a 50% water change with pet store fish water because the water was getting dirty due to feeding, and since it came from an unfamiliar source I wasn't sure how clean it was to begin with.