Paw Talk - Pet Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay so I just recently got a bunny two days ago, but I cannot for the life of me think of a name, I tried asking everyone but none of their names were that good. I need some help guys, please leave some names for him!

He is a dwarf hotot, so he is all white with black around his eyes, He is very cute. :) Leave ideas for names please! :)

Thank you!!

Also I am new to Paw Talk, and I am loving reading the threads.

· Betta Bomb
5,417 Posts

· Registered
75 Posts
IMO! I always liked the names that were a little more out there. Try looking for something you like... For Example, My fav movie is Princess Mononoke and there are little white creatures in there called kodama. Therefore i named my rabbit kodo. Is there a certain flower or storybook character. Maybe something different like Eberox, or Siber

· Registered
240 Posts
Yuppers, good ol' Hammurabi

I think my thread had some pretty good suggestions too. I chose Hammurabi cuz it meant his nickname would be Hamm ;P

Make sure that any name or nickname doesn't mean something... else. I was unaware that Moon Sugar could also mean cocaine instead of the drug from morrowind...

· Betta Bomb
5,417 Posts
LOL on moon sugar!! I didn't name Acacia until maybe a week or so after bringing her home. I picked out nice pretty and girly-ish names from my baby book (which I have for creative writing purposes :p) and tried out a couple. Pick out a name and say it out loud. Look at your bunny and call him out loud with different names to see which ones sound natural and suit him. I really fancied Acacia when I found it, because it's unique. It represents immortality and the beautiful flower of the acacia tree (really bright yellow) and her nickname is Kaysh and Kayshie. so they all worked out :)

· Registered
37 Posts
Congrats on the new friend!!!