Paw Talk - Pet Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
3,349 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I've started to use my new digi cam, and thought I'd start with the fish. Now, please forgive me as I am still learning to take tank pics. (and forgive the spots on the tank, we just did water changes).

First is Snowy, a snowball pleco (we just got him!)

Then here's Slate & Marble, they are Cosby gourami's (slate's a real bully too :rolleyes: )

Then Goldy, a gold gourami

·
Registered
3,349 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks guys! And of course you can call them cute, I do all the time!

Unfortunatly, the penguin tetras (the ones with black there) all died =( We just got them 2 days ago. I took them back to the store today and they said there's all died too. They had passed the quarintine time at the store, but then all up and died. So I now have some silver tip tetras instead.

Here are a few more pictures I took last night (still not great, but I'm practicing!)

The new Betta:

Indigo:

The Minnows:

·
Registered
213 Posts
Never heard of "Cosby's Gouramis"..had to look those up.. Now I see, those are another name for Blue Gouarmis. Yeah, they can be nasty.. Used to have a variety of Gouramis in my big tank..a few Blues included. Their temperments vary so greatly though. Watch that Skunk Botia..those can be nasty. Had them 2x..once in peaceful tank..big NO NO. Then in a tank with Breeding Kribs..figured the Kribs could handle them (they get VERY territorial during breeding). But, no again..took the Skunk's back to a pet store and they are successfully keeping them with some more aggressive Cichlids.
Ok so here's a few of mine..
Some pics of my Spotted Hillstream Loaches..

These are one of my faves to photograph..

·
Registered
213 Posts
One of my betta splendens males, Smurf..

Closeup of a couple of Corydoras Trilineatus (often mistakenly sold as C. Julii..at least in the US)

Glass Catfish

Pearl Gouramis...one of my ABSOLUTE favorite fish