Paw Talk - Pet Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just took in five orphaned kittens i have had them for about twelve hours or so and i have fed them three times with the milk replacer and bottle, i rub the bellies and private parts with a warm wet washcloth but i haven't been able to get the to poop, only pee any one have any ideas to help me out its my first time

·
It's all for them
603 Posts
Hello and welcome to Paw Talk. Thank you for rescuing these babies! Oh Boy, you have your work cut out for you! The first thing to do is to take them to the vet. There they can be checked out and you can get some practical instruction on how to stimulate their body functions for success.

Keep trying to stimulate the bottoms, use something very soft, like a cotton ball or baby wash cloth, and use strokes like a mama's cat tongue would do.

Keep us posted on the little babies!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I got one of them to go, now i am working on the rest. Anything else i could do besides what i am? I have the warm nest box, the bottle, the formula, and now a flea comb, and dawn. lol just trying to give these little guys a good start

·
It's all for them
603 Posts
I got one of them to go, now i am working on the rest. Anything else i could do besides what i am? I have the warm nest box, the bottle, the formula, and now a flea comb, and dawn. lol just trying to give these little guys a good start
Oh that's terrific! Keep it up! I only have a little knowledge, and no experience, raising orphan infant kittens (my youngest was 4 weeks old), but please do keep us posted.

·
Registered
2,013 Posts